CLAS Elected Committees for 2019-2020

Promotion, Tenure, and Reappointment (PTR) Committee

Elected (two year term)

Shanqin Chen (MATH) Anne Magnan-Park (ENG) Cathy Borshuk (PSY, Full) Steven Gerencser (POLS, Full)

Continuing (one year remaining)

Henry Scott (PHYS, Full) Christina Gerken (WGS) J.R. Shrader (PHIL)

Reappointment and Promotion of Lecturers (RPL) Committee

Elected (two year term)

Shawn Nichols-Boyle (ENG) April Lidinsky (WGS)

Continuing (one year remaining)

Kathy Ritchie (PSY) Heather Jones (WLS, Lecturer) Kyle Schwieterman (MATH, Lecturer)

Curriculum Committee

Elected (two year term)

Kyoko Takanashi (ENG) Jerry Hinnefeld (PHYS) Sungkyu Jang (POLS)

Continuing (one year remaining)

Matt Shockey (PHIL)
Jay VanderVeen (SOCA)
Anna Savvopoulou (MATH)
Bill Feighery (Dean's Office) ex officio*
Karen Christopher (College) ex officio

Faculty and Staff Affairs Committee

Elected (two year term)

Peter Connor (MATH)
Grace Muna (CHEM)
A.J. Schmitz (ENG, Associate Faculty)

Continuing (one year remaining)

Diane Economakis (ENG, Senior Lecturer)
Tammy Fong-Morgan (WLS)
Gail McGuire (SOCA)
Dean's Office ex officio
Staff member (appointed) ex officio

Student Affairs Committee

Elected (two year term)

Monika Lynker (PHYS) Hayley Froysland (HIST)

Continuing (one year remaining)

Ann Grens (BIOL) Neovi Karakatsanis (POLS) Lee Kahan (Dean's Office) ex officio Karen Christopher (College) ex officio

CLAS Student Conduct Hearing Board

Elected (two year term)

Anna Savvopoulou (Math) Laura Talcott (PSY) Jamie Smith (POLS)

Continuing (one year remaining)

Peter Bushnell (BIO) Louise Collins (PHIL, one year term) [Julio Hernando (WLS)- sabbatical]